FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Question!?

3 posters

Go down

Question!? Empty Question!?

Post by Kail DeWraith Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:42 am

As I sit here looking over FOG, the various RPs that have been created here, and the many that have died (including a few of my own) the thought comes to me, “Why do these Role Plays just wither into inactivity?”

There are obvious reasons. People have lives, shit happens, and interests change. Along with these reasons I think it could also be partly due to poorly organized and managed RP Threads (this is just my opinion though).

So, here I am asking those people who have run successful RPs (and know what the fuck they are doing) how do you create/organize/run a successful RP? As many of you know I'm really pretty new to role playing. I have some ideas for a few RPs that I would like to start but I just don't know what to do after I start them. I need help!
Kail DeWraith
Kail DeWraith
Spectral Light
Spectral Light

Male

Back to top Go down

Question!? Empty Re: Question!?

Post by Eternity Tue Jul 20, 2010 10:13 am

The only roleplay I ever made that completed beginning to end was very fast-paced, story-based, and I ran it very very strictly. I only used a small group of about three other people, so I didn't have to rely on a ton of people to post and there wasn't a long waiting time. Also I chose writers I thought were very good at writing and had a record of staying around.

The other rps I've been with til the end were rather crappy, but they moved quickly and kept people interested.

I have a hard time finishing out a rp nowadays because life is a little hectic, so I've given up on the post everyday and get things rolling constantly on a ball aspect. Instead I just like to try and keep going and hope I've snagged enough interest that other people decide to go along with me.
Eternity
Eternity
Corporeal Spirit
Corporeal Spirit