FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Adventures/Contemplations/Other-stuffs from Alaska

Go down

Adventures/Contemplations/Other-stuffs from Alaska Empty Adventures/Contemplations/Other-stuffs from Alaska

Post by Shades Of Gray Sat Jul 11, 2009 8:36 pm

I've only been here a week so far, but already I've had some interesting things happen, so I think I'll share them with anyone interested here. It certainly is a different life...
Shades Of Gray
Shades Of Gray
Poltergeist
Poltergeist

Female

Back to top Go down

Adventures/Contemplations/Other-stuffs from Alaska Empty Re: Adventures/Contemplations/Other-stuffs from Alaska

Post by Shades Of Gray Sun Jul 12, 2009 3:20 pm

Everyone got really excited when they found out I'm a paramedic. I'm not sure why, but somehow that translates into other peoples brain as "emergency medical tech = doctor= tell this person of every illness/sickness/pain/bm-problem you're currently having..." Really though, it's fine. Amusing. I love to help people, and while a lot of the time I can't do anything than say "Uh, go talk to your doctor about that..." it's still nice to get some respect. Kinda fluffs the feathers a bit, you know? I left Seattle, disgruntled, mildly hurt because of the layoffs at the firestation (While doing my best not to take it personally, because it wasn't) and instead of being 'that new girl' I became 'the paramedic'. The Doc. Hawkeye.

Even thousands of miles away from Home, people are calling me Hawkeye, and I Love it.