FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Allow me to introduce... Me

5 posters

Go down

Allow me to introduce... Me Empty Allow me to introduce... Me

Post by Fawkesflames Wed May 16, 2012 2:00 pm

Hello FoG people. I'm new around here, though not new to RP, and can't wait to get my hands dirty. I'm still fleshing out my character, which simply can't be done properly without posting IC. He's viewable in my profile so if anyone is interested, shout in my general direction.

As for me, I'm a student. I'm studying history, specializing in European and Western Civilization. I spend a great deal of time reading and writing, both for pleasure and for school. I have a great respect for the written word and am delighted to have found a role-playing forum that enforces the proper use of English. In today's technological, 140 character limited society I often fear that future generations will believe "chat speak" to be proper English. While doing some "T.A." work for a professor I came across two papers that caused me to lose my faith in humanity. The students spelled "you" as "u" and "are" as "r". They also had zero understanding that "they're," "there" and "their" do not all mean the same thing. With that in mind, I couldn't wait to find a haven of sanity and I'm truly hoping I've found it here.

I have a long RP history. I started in a small Harry Potter RPG community, hence the screen name, and honed my skills for over ten years. Wow, it's been that long. I played many characters, mostly male despite the fact that I'm female. I really love in-depth plotting with twists and turns that keep it interesting. Hopefully someone will be willing to take me under their wing until I find my feet around here.

Cheers!
Fawkesflames
Fawkesflames
Mist
Mist

Female

Back to top Go down

Allow me to introduce... Me Empty Re: Allow me to introduce... Me

Post by Lord Revan Wed May 16, 2012 5:08 pm