FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New

+2
Kalon Ordona II
Consulting Detective
6 posters

Go down

New Empty New

Post by Consulting Detective Wed Jan 25, 2012 4:51 pm

Greetings to you all. I am Consulting Detective, but you can call me CD or just Detective. I have never used this particular username on a forum before, so this is its test run. I usually go by That Butler or Bad Wolf, but I decided it was time for a change. Doesn't mean I won't switch to one of those at a later time if this one doesn't work out, though.

If my username, avatar, and signature did not already make this blatantly obvious, I am a very enthusiastic fan of BBC's Sherlock. I have roleplayed as Sherlock Holmes on several occasions, and if one of you would wish to do a roleplay based on BBC Sherlock, please do send me a PM about it. I would love to take on another such roleplay.

I am a recent college graduate. I was a biology major and a theatre arts minor, though my college only gave out Bachelor of Arts degrees, so that is what I have. Aren't liberal arts colleges wonderful? I aspire to earn a Ph.D in marine biology, and am currently applying to graduate schools for this purpose.

I have been roleplaying for about five years, give or take a handful of months. I started roleplaying on Gaia Online, got frustrated with the members there, and jumped ship to a forum which had just been starting at the time. I am currently an admin there, and I am also active on another roleplaying forum. In the interest of not advertising, I will not name those two forums. But I am quite active on both, and I intend to be equally active here. I just needed a change in scenery and some new people to interact with. The added challenge of the higher standards here is also very welcome.