FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

<Insert Catchy Thread Name Here>

+5
Ehoron
Eternity
Lara
Kathryn Lacey
TehWhiteMage
9 posters

Go down

<Insert Catchy Thread Name Here> Empty <Insert Catchy Thread Name Here>

Post by TehWhiteMage Mon Jun 22, 2009 12:24 am

Hello everyone! I received a PM on and have found my way here. While I cannot guarantee 100% activity since I'm juggling a load of university summer classes and work, I will admit that my attention has been piqued, hence the whole registration process and this post.

As for me in real life, I'm a college student about to graduate with a double major in International Studies and Economics and aspirations to go to Law School. I'm 21 years young, a member of the more delicate sex and have no free time in my life but I try my best to make time to write.

In the case of my writing, I have been role playing for 6 years now and converted from fan fiction writing to RPing on a whim. I have issues with perspective changes, dislike but acknowledge the myriad uses of first person POV and always leave lots of room for my RPCs to evolve through interaction; even if I don't exactly like the road they're wandering down.

What I'm looking for in joining and RPing on this site is to break out of the shell that I've found myself in RP wise. The fascination with Clerics and support-type characters has gripped me for years and has infected my stints in MMORPGs, my prose and yes, RP. I'm hoping beyond hope that I can find an RP and play a non-healer-esque character for longer then a week, which is my current record. I'm crazy for it, I know. But it's a habit that I can't break.