FOG: Footsteps of Ghosts
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

eReaders

3 posters

Go down

Do you have an eReader?

eReaders Votele100%eReaders Voteri10 0% 
[ 0 ]
[ 0 ]
[ 0 ]
eReaders Votele1050%eReaders Voteri10 50% 
[ 2 ]
[ 0 ]
eReaders Votele1025%eReaders Voteri10 25% 
[ 1 ]
eReaders Votele1025%eReaders Voteri10 25% 
[ 1 ]

Total Votes : 4

eReaders Empty eReaders

Post by The Ghost Writer Sat Dec 11, 2010 2:21 pm

Okay, so I just bought a nookColor by Barnes & Noble the other day. Its the first time I've ever bought a device like this and, honestly, I have no experience with using them what-so-ever. Now that I'm looking around I'm noticing that there were actually all sorts of eReaders out there on the market, so I'm curious how great of a deal I got.

I paid about $240 for the nookColor. It has a color (duh) touch screen with Android OS, about three "desktops" that I can swipe my finger on and see an array of books that I can move around with my finger when I'm bored stiff. It has a really kick-butt web browser (and its no "mobile" browser, its the whole deal and loads everything on a website, including Java). It has chess, sudoku (which I don't get), the Pandora Radio app (yay me!), albums for my photos, music, and backgrounds; and more. I can't add new apps to it myself, I think B&N has to come out updates for me to expand my app library. I can't remember how much room on the hard drive I have initially, but it has a slot for a 16GB SD card... that's a lot of freaking books.

It can hold your typical ePub format books, magazines, newspapers, and kids - which give you the option for the nook to read to you or for you to read it yourself.... kinda creepy if you ask me.